Archives: July 2023

Assistant District Attorney of the Year

We are proud of Chief ADA Dorothy Hull earning the 2023 Assistant District Attorney of the year award. Her service to Butts, Lamar, and Monroe Counties is outstanding!

Read More

District Attorney Elected to State Leadership

The District Attorney’s Association of Georgia (DAAG) elected District Attorney Jonathan Adams as president to begin July 1st. The District Attorney’s Association is comprised of the district attorneys from the 50 judicial circuits in Georgia. Adams has represented the local Towaliga Judicial Circuit (Butts, Lamar, and Monroe Counties) since 2017. DAAG recognizes the vital role that prosecutors play in the…

Read More